• GMA SHRM Leadership


Board Structure

Click here to view the GMA SHRM Board of Directors Organizational Chart.

Click here to view the current Board of Directors.


Board of Directors Job Descriptions

President Elect                                       President                                        Past President
Vice President Community Outreach
Vice President Programming


Volunteer Resources

Click here to view the Volunteer Leaders Resource Center.


2018 - 2019 Board of Directors


Tammy Wacek, SHRM-CP, PHR

WPS Health Insurance
1707 W. Beltline Highway
Madison, WI 53713
(608) 223-2314


President Elect




Immediate Past President

Melissa Chadwick

Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP
10 Terrace Court
Madison, WI 53707


Vice President of Finance

Jane Maule, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

State of Wisconsin Department of Revenue





  Director of Partnerships & Sponsorships

Laura Bermudo

The QTI Group
702 E Washington Ave
Madison, WI 53701



Director of Compensation Surveys

Rachel Martin, SHRM-CP

Department of Administration
101 E Wilson St., Fl 4
Madison, WI 53703


Vice President of Membership

Mike Johnson

Hausmann Johnson Insurance Inc.
700 Regent St.
Madison, WI 53725


  Director of Volunteer Engagement

Ben Lodahl

Remedy Intelligent Staffing



Director of Retention & Recruitment

Gene Sarmiento

6516 Monona Drive #211
Monona, WI 53716



Vice President Programming


Brian P. Goodman

Boardman & Clark, LLP
1 South Pinckney Street, Suite 410
Madison, WI 53701




  Director of Professional Development Summits



Director of Human Capital Conference

Dana E. Denny

University of Wisconsin-Madison
21 N. Park Street
Madison, WI 53715


Vice President of Communications

Gail Johnson

Restaino & Associates Relocation
26 Schroeder Court
Madison, WI 53711



  Director of Media Relations

Brittany Hanson, MBA, PHR

UW Credit Union
3500 University Ave
Madison, WI 53705


Director of Government Affairs

Jeff Palkowski, PHR, SHRM-CP, MHRM

State of Wisconsin
Department of Agriculture, Trade & Consumer Protection

2811 Agriculture Drive 
Madison, WI 53708



Vice President of Community Outreach

Tracy Nelson, SPHR, CPLP

UW Health 
301 South Westfield Rd Suite 300
Madison, WI 53717


  Director of Workforce Readiness

Jennifer Brikowski

State of Wisconsin DWD Job Service
1819 Aberg Ave. Suite C
Madison, WI 53704


Director of College Relations

Tyler Wood

UW Credit Union
3500 University Ave
Madison, WI 


Director of Diversity

Meghan Walsh, SHRM-CP

Remedy Intelligent Staffing
4602 S. Biltmore Ln Street Ste 112
Madison, WI 53718