• GMA SHRM Leadership


Board Structure

Click here to view the GMA SHRM Board of Directors Organizational Chart.


Board of Directors Job Descriptions

President President Elect Past President Vice President Programming Vice President Membership
Secretary - Treasurer Vice President Communications and Marketing Director Education and Development Director Workforce Readiness and Diversity Director of Government Affairs
  Director Technology and Social Media Director of Volunteer Engagement    


Volunteer Resources

Click here to view the Volunteer Leaders Resource Center.


2014 - 2015 Board of Directors


Dawn Koopman, SPHR

901 Deming Way Suite 202
Madison, WI 53717


President Elect

Melissa Chadwick

Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP
10 Terrace Court
Madison, WI 53707


Immediate Past President

Jeffrey Russell

Russell Consulting, Inc.
1134 Winston Drive
Madison, WI 53711
(608) 274-4482



Natalie Busse

Globe University
1345 Deming Way
Middleton, WI 53562



Vice President of Membership

Mike Johnson

Cottingham and Butler
10 Terrace Court, Suite 204
Madison, WI 53718


Vice President Programming

Tina Hallis, Ph.D.

The Positive Edge
S6207 Happy Hill Road
North Freedom, WI 53951



Vice President of Communications & Marketing

Missy Roth, PHR

Webcrafters, Inc.
92211 Fordem Ave
Madison, WI 53707



Director of Workforce Readiness & Diversity

Heather Kennedy, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Sparq Coaching
PO Box 45565
Madison, WI 53744



Director of Education and Development

Jeff Westra

Career Services Director
Herzing College
5218 East Terrace Drive
Madison, WI 53718

Director of Government Affairs

Tammy Wacek
WPS Health Insurance
1707 W. Beltline Highway
Madison, WI 53713
(608) 223-2314


Director of Technology and Social Media

Tia Gibson

Covance Inc.
3301 Kinsman Blvd
Madison, WI 53704




Director of Volunteer Engagement


LaShana Miller

Dept. of Natural Resources
1801 Aberg Avenue
Madison, WI 53704




Our Gold Partners