Our Gold Partners


 
  • GMA SHRM Leadership

 

Board Structure

Click here to view the GMA SHRM Board of Directors Organizational Chart.

 

Board of Directors Job Descriptions

President President Elect Past President Vice President Programming Vice President Membership
Secretary - Treasurer Vice President Communications and Marketing Director Education and Development Director Workforce Readiness and Diversity Director of Government Affairs
  Director Technology and Social Media      

 

Volunteer Resources

Click here to view the Volunteer Leaders Resource Center.

Click here to view "Why You Should Join the Board of Directors".

 

2014 - 2015 Board of Directors

President

Jeffrey Russell

Russell Consulting, Inc.
1134 Winston Drive
Madison, WI 53711
(608) 274-4482
(608) 274-1927
jeff@russellconsultinginc.com

President Elect

Dawn Koopman, SPHR

Milios
901 Deming Way Suite 202
Madison, WI 53717

dmkoopman@hotmail.com

 

Immediate Past President

Jake Siudzinski

Wisconsin School of Business
University of Wisconsin - Madison
4323 Grainger Hall
975 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 890-0661
Jakesudz@gmail.com


Secretary/Treasurer

Michele Thoren

Cintas Corporation
2222 Vondron Road
Madison, WI 53718
(608) 222-0612
thorenm@cintas.com


Vice President of Membership

Mike Johnson

Cottingham and Butler
10 Terrace Court, Suite 204
Madison, WI 53718

mjohnson@cottinghambutler.com


Vice President Programming

Karla A. King, SPHR

Executive HR Consultant
Wisconsin Office of State Employment Relations
101 E. Wilson St.
Madison, WI 53707-7855

karla.king@wi.gov


Vice President of Communications & Marketing

Kate J. Karre

Human Resources Generalist
Palmer Johnson Power Systems
1835 Haynes Dr.
Sun Prairie, WI 53590

kkarre@pjpower.com

 


Director of Workforce Readiness & Diversity

Jeff Westra

Career Services Director
Herzing College
5218 East Terrace Drive
Madison, WI 53718
 

 


Director of Education and Development

Melissa Chadwick

Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP
10 Terrace Court
Madison, WI 53707
 


Director of Government Affairs

Tammy Wacek
WPS Health Insurance
1707 W. Beltline Highway
Madison, WI 53713
(608) 223-2314
tammy.wacek@wpsic.com

  


Director of Technology and Social Media

Melissa Versnik

The Payroll Company
6405 Century Avenue
Middleton, WI 53562
(608) 826-1122
(888) 381-5521
Melissav@payrollcompany.biz